Daily Current Affairs (31 – December – 2019)

Spread the love by Sharing:

Dear Aspirants, Daily Current Affairs Quiz About national and international news are provided here. Attempt this quiz for quick revision for those who are preparing for IBPS/SBI/Po/Clerk and other competative exams.

Daily Current Affairs For Competitive Exams (30 – December – 2019)

Welcome to the December 2019 Daily Current Affairs Quiz Question & Answers Section of PuzzlesHuB. Current Affairs Quiz will Boost Your GA Section.

Click The Start Quiz Button!

Click Above On Start Quiz Button To Attempt This Quiz And To Check Solution & Explaination

Q.1 Who has been named as India’s first Chief of Defence Staff?

 Bikram Singh

 Bipin Rawat 

 VK Singh 

Deepak Kapoor 

Explanation: General Bipin Rawat has been named as the first Chief of Defence Staff of India. He will serve as the principal military advisor to the Union Defence Minister. He will be responsible for the administration of all three armed services including the army, navy and the air force.

Q.2 Which state has topped the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) Indexfor 2019-20? 





Explanation: Kerala topped the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) Index for the year 2019-20, which was released recently by NITI Aayog. Chandigarh topped the Union Territories list, while J&K and Ladakh were ranked at the bottom of the index.

Q.3 Which Indian defence service has banned the use of facebook by its personnel?

 Indian Navy 

 Territorial Army

 Indian Army

 Indian Air Force

 Explanation: Indian navy has banned the use of facebook by the naval personnel. The Indian Navy has also banned the use of smartphones at naval bases, dockyards and aboard warships, in an effort to prevent leaking of sensitive information.

Q.4 When is the last day to link pan card with Aadhaar card? 

January 1st 

January 2nd 

January 20th

 December 31st 

Explanation: The final deadline to link pan card with the Aadhaar card is December 31, 2019. The IT Department had made the announcement. The deadline will not be extended any further.

Q.5 Which state government has withdrawn all cases relating to the pathalgadi movement? 




Madhya Pradesh 

Explanation: The newly sworn-in Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren has withdrawn all the sedition cases filed against the supporters of the pathalgadi movement in the state. The cases were filed by the previous Raghubar Das-led government.

Q.6 Which country recently deployed first ‘Avangard’ Hypersonic missile in its defence system? 





 Explanation: Russia recently deployed first ‘Avangard’ Hypersonic missile in its defence system. This hypersonic missile can fly 20 times faster than the speed of sound (33,000 km/h). According to Vladimir Putin, it can’t be caught by any radar or defence system due to its technology and speed.

Q. 7 Which Indian female chess player recently won the World Rapid Championship title?

 Koneru Hampy 

 Pragya Vajpayee 

Ankita Bhambri 

Nutan Awasthi 

Explanation: India’s female chess player Koneru Hampi won the title by defeating China’s Lei Tingji in the World Rapid Chess Championship in the tiebreaker’s series (Armageddon). Koneru Hampi has been awarded the ‘Arjuna Award’ in the year 2003 and ‘Padma Shri’ in the year 2007.

Q.8 What is the name of ISRO’s first solar mission? 





Explanation: India’s first solar mission has been named Aditya L-1 by ISRO. Six payloads will be sent on this mission. It will study the effects of sun in solar system.

Q.9 What is the title of movie based on the life of Malala Yousafzai? 

Chamba Chameli 

Childhood Dreams 

Gul Makai  

Malala: Name of Struggle 

Explanation: The film ‘Gul Makai’, based on the life of Malala Yusufzai, is scheduled to release on 31 January 2020. It stars Divya Dutta, Pankaj Tripathi, Atul Kulkarni and Mukesh Rishi. Malala was awarded Nobel Peace Prize in 2014.

Q. 10 Who was sworn in as the new deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra?

 Ajit Pawar  

Nawab Malik 

Aditya Thackeray

 Amit Deshmukh 

Explanation: Ajit Pawar was sworn in as the deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra on December 30, 2019. Besides him, Aditya Thackeray and 36 new MLAs from Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress were also sworn in as ministers.Download Question and Explanation

Leave a Comment