IRCTC Special Trains : List, Route, Schedule, Online Booking Started Full Details

Spread the love by Sharing:

The railway Commission of India has started normal passenger trains for the poor people of the country who are not able to go back to the home because of the lockdown due to the Coronavirus. In this article, we will share with you all the important details of IRCTC Special Trains which will start from 12th May to help all of the people who need to go back to their houses. In this article, we have shared the complete list of trains route and the scheduled procedure of the train. PuzzlesHuB will share with you the date also on which online booking will start.

IRCTC Special Trains
NameIRCTC Special Trains
Launched byIRCTC
BeneficiariesPeople who are stuck outside of their home
ObjectiveProviding travel facilities to the people
Official Website

IRCTC Special Trains Schedule :

We all know that the country is facing a lot of problem due to the lockdown but mainly the problem is for the people who are not able to go to their home mainly because the passenger trains were called off some days back amidst the lockdown situation in the country but now the railway administration have launched the trains again so that the people can go back to their houses without any trouble and without any anxiety. The trains will be running from Delhi till now but further, the trains will be inaugurated also for the people.

Important Dates

The online booking system starts at the official website of IRCTC on May 11th at 4:00 p.m. You all can visit the official website to book your tickets.

IRCTC Special Trains Latest Update :

From 12 May Tuesday, the nodal rail body will restart the procedure on 15 significant courses. The trains would make and fro venture on these goals on account of withdrawing from New Delhi. The train tickets would be reserved from tomorrow. Reserving for reservation in these trains will begin from 4 pm on 11 May (Monday). Tickets can be reserved just online through the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) website or through its portable application. Booking of tickets through operators isn’t allowed.

IRCTC Special Trains Route List :

The trains will run on the following routes:-

  • New Delhi – Dibrugarh
  • New Delhi – Agartala
  • New Delhi – Howrah
  • New Delhi – Patna
  • New Delhi – Bilaspur
  • New Delhi – Ranchi
  • New Delhi – Bhubaneswar
  • New Delhi – Secunderabad
  • New Delhi – Bengaluru
  • New Delhi – Chennai
  • New Delhi – Thiruvananthapuram
  • New Delhi – Madgaon
  • New Delhi – Mumbai Central
  • New Delhi – Ahmedabad
  • New Delhi – Jammu Tawi

IRCTC Special Trains Fare: 

The passenger trains will have only AC coaches and will have a limited stoppage right now. The fares of these trains will be the same as Rajdhani trains, which means all these will be all air-conditioned trains and will be available on only premium fares. More “special” trains will be operated based on the availability of coaches, the Railways said that. Details, including the train schedules, will be issued separately in some days.

Guidelines for Passengers:

  • It is mandatory for all passengers on these 15 pairs of special services trains to wear face cover/mask and will be mandated to undergo screening at the time of departure. 
  • Only asymptomatic passengers will be allowed to travel on the trains.
  • No concession will be allowed to passengers (Students/Sr citizens) on the special trains. 
  • No provision of tatkal and premium tatkal accommodation.
  • No Current booking shall be allowed.
  • Concessional tickets and tickets against free complimentary passes which are not reimbursable shall not be admissible in this train.
  • The only point to point booking shall be allowed. No cluster/BPT bookings/bulk bookings etc shall be permitted.
  • Online cancellation shall be permitted upto 24hrs before the scheduled departure of the train. The cancellation charge shall be 50% of the fare.
  • No catering charges to be included in the fare. Provision for pre-paid meal booking, e-catering shall be disabled, however, IRCTC shall make provision for ‘dry ready to eat’ meals and packaged drinking water on payment on board. 
  • All other terms and conditions shall remain the same as applicable for the category of a train unless specified above.

IRCTC Special Trains Online Booking

The ticket booking application will be undertaken at the official website of  IRCTC and the official app of the Indian railway government. To book your tickets you will have to follow the simple procedure provided below:-

  • First, visit the official website of IRCTC given here
  • On the official website, you will see a list of a certain number of trains which will be running in the country on 12th May
  • You will have to select your desire train route
  • You will have to enter your personal details
  • Pay your train fees
  • Finally, an acknowledgment slip will be given to you
  • You have to take a printout of the acknowledgment slip for future use
  • Further, details about the train will be sent to you on your registered mobile number.

Leave a Comment